Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt

The University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt (FHWN) was founded as the first of its kind in 1994. Currently, more than 4000 students are enrolled in Bachelor or Master programmes at one of our campuses: Wiener Neustadt, Wieselburg, Tulln and Vienna. At present FHWN has five faculties: Business, Engineering, Health Sciences, Security, and Sport. Internationally networked as well as firmly anchored on a regional level, FHWN provides extensive and future-oriented educational and research programmes. 

In addition to a high practical relevance, our focus is on applied research. Within the CARU cares project, FHWN is involved in the co-creation and requirements process.This includes the conception and implementation of a component for location and context analysis, as well as the evaluation of the system.